Update – What’s Going On

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while. Been very, very busy.

I started working on the first short story in a series that I plan to do. The series, right now, is titled Wildflower Club Mysteries. I named it so because the main characters – the mystery solvers – all live on a cul-de-sac called Wildflower Place in the fictional town of Shooting Star. This is reminiscent of where I used to live in Hales Corners, Wisconsin. In fact, I used the satellite view of the area (from Mapquest) to help with describing the houses and their position on the cul-de-sac.

The first short story is tentatively titled Calling Home and was inspired by a project I did for a computer graphics class. The project was to find an artist we liked and use their artwork as inspiration for our own artwork created in Photoshop with found images. The result was Scarevention and included a report on the event. The Scarevention is where, in this first story, the robberies take place.

I am also still working on Icestorm: The Fire Witch. This is coming along fairly well – I’m into chapter four. I work on these every other day. Today I worked on Calling Home, so tomorrow, it’s time to work on Icestorm: The Fire Witch.

Leave a comment